European Space Agency

ARTES Telecom Days - Meet the ARTES team face to face

The ARTES Telecom Days, 12 to 13 November in ESTEC (Noordwijk, The Netherlands), will enable industry to find out more about the Advanced Research in Telecommunications Systems (ARTES) programme and how it can boost competitiveness for European businesses, with focus on strategy, technology, products and partnerships.

Representatives of the European Commission and of businesses from the Member States*, including the Plan for European Cooperating States, are invited to attend.

The first day of the conference will provide an overview of opportunities offered by some of the ARTES programmes.  Speakers include Magali Vaissiere, Director of Telecommunications and Integrated Applications, who will talk about the satcom perspective for the future and developments and achievements since the 2014 ministerial.
Her presentation will be followed by information from Programme and Department Heads for several ARTES elements.  They will include strategy (ARTES 1), technology (ARTES 5.1 & 5.2), products (ARTES 3-4), integrated applications (ARTES 20) and partnership programmes (ARTES 7, 8, 10, 11, 14, 21 & 33).

Industry representatives can also book a 30 minute session with a member of the Telecommunication Department.  These discussions will give members of the satcom industry a chance to find out more about what benefits the ARTES programme could offer them. The face to face sessions will also be an opportunity to give feedback on previous experiences of working with the Telecommunication Departments, to make suggestions on how to improve collaborative working, and to propose concepts for new activities.

These individual 30-minute meetings will be scheduled on a first-come, first-served basis during the second day (13 November). Registration forms and further information about these sessions will be available on site at the Registration Desk at the end of the first day (12 November).

There is also the chance to benefit from short, targeted tutorials to increase the efficiency of ARTES programme collaborations.  Please indicate your interest in these training sessions when registering.







*ESA has 22 Member States: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, The Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and the United Kingdom.  Canada also sits on the Council and takes part in some projects under a Cooperation Agreement. Bulgaria, Cyprus, Lithuania, Malta, Latvia, Slovenia and Slovakia are participating in the Plan for European Cooperating States (PECS).

Event Date

12 November 2015 to 13 November 2015
Published 22 July 2015
Last updated at 18 December 2015 - 11:05